Savannah Hotel Reviews for The Gastonian Bed and Breakfast

Guest Reviews

The staff makes this lovely house even better

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Love this place! Beautiful home in a lovely neighborhood. The rooms are so nice and cozy! The staff here are so friendly and gracious. Just a short walk to Forsythe Park and the River where there are shops, restaurants, pubs and such. 
Reviewed by Donna S. on 9-15-17 via TripAdvisor

Lovely & Cozy

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

This was a perfect place to stay. We love staying in a neighborhood rather than the downtown or tourist area of a city. We were able to walk everywhere. The service was beyond excellent. Everyone was so kind and always willing to have. Room was big, clean and cozy. Not only was the breakfast great, but they had appetizers (home made) every day from 5-7 with wine and dessert every evening from 8-10. I highly recommend the Gastonian. There are two houses and I would make sure to stay in the main house. And have breakfast in the kitchen with the cook. A wonderful experience. 
Reviewed by Judy T on 9-10-17 via TripAdvisor

Great Historic Inn

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

We stayed in Juliette Gordon Low room. The room was very quaint and clean. We had our own private balcony, which was great for our breakfast that was brought up on a silver platter each morning. The grounds and Inn were well kept and clean, but still had that historic Savannah feel. Michael, the conconcierge, was very helpful in pointing us in the right direction for things to do and places to eat and even called to arrange dinner and a pedicab. Walter, the grounds manager, was also very helpful with locking our bikes up during the nighttime. We had such a great time, and they made us feel right at home. Oh, did I mention complementary wine and hor d'oeuvres from 5-7. We will definitely be back. 
Reviewed by Nick on 9-06-17 via Google

The Gastonian is a Lovely Bed and Breakfast that I would Highly Recommend

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast a block away from Forsyth Park. Great location. The place itself was gorgeous, well kept and clean. The customer service was impeccable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Savannah. I plan on revisiting and rebooking with the Gastonian. 
Reviewed by stephanieo on 9-03-17 via TripAdvisor

Bravo!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly situated on a lovely, tree-lined block, The Gastonian is opulent, yet inviting. The friendly staff are helpful and knowledgeable, but not overbearing. If one is truly judged by the company one keeps, the Gastonian shines as much on the quality of its guests as it does on its own merits. We were delighted to meet erudite and friendly travelers of a variety of ages and backgrounds during our short stay and the hotel's inviting parlor made for a wonderful place to get acquainted with daily wine and hors d'oeuvres served. A special highlight was the scrumptious breakfast delivered to our well-appointed room which we enjoyed on the semi-private balcony over-looking Lincoln Street. Our last minute reservation was made online with ease and we email confirmation immediately. We look forward to coming back when we have more time to spend at this property and in Savannah. Folks, this is how it's done. Bravo, Laura and staff!
Reviewed by Christopher C on 05/02/2017 via Guest Survey

Wonderful Place

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful place to stay in Savanah! Lucked out and got the carriage house. Walked everywhere, super location. Staff were incredible and the breakfast perfect. Highly recommended! 
Reviewed by Scott S. on 04/15/17 via Yelp

“Absolutely Lovely Historic B&B!!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 “Absolutely Lovely Historic B&B!!” My mother & I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Savannah. The Inn was beautiful & our room was so comfortable & spacious. Everyone we encountered here, guests & employees, were so nice & friendly! We loved the wine happy hour & dessert / port that was offered each night. We loved eating breakfast in the kitchen & talking with Ashley, Marcus, & Sabora - the employees! I would highly recommend The Gastonian as a place to stay while visiting Savannah. You can walk to any location in the Historic District, the people are wonderful, and the Inn beautiful! 
Reviewed by Jen A. on 04/10/17 via TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay! ”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 This was our second visit to Savannah so we decided to try a B&B this time. The Gastonian did not disappoint. The location was wonderful - very quiet but walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We loved our room and breakfast each morning was amazing! I highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. 
Reviewed by Marshallharen on 04/07/17 via TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Stay!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recently stayed at the Gastonian and was initially hesitant because I had a bad experience at a different bed and breakfast. A friend recommended the Gastonian and it was fantastic. We stayed at the Jean Pierre Lafayette room and loved it. It is quite big with a working fireplace. Clean and very Savannah. The ,"extras" included light snack and wine, evening dessert and cordials and a great breakfast. The staff was remarkable and went out of their way to accommodate. While we were staying there we were planning our next visit. We have been coming to Savannah for years and will never stay at another place. 
Reviewed by Melissa V. on 03/24/17 via TripAdvisor

Outstanding!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU EVERYONE! IT WAS OUTSTANDING!
Reviewed by William S. on 11/20/2016 via Guest Survey

Highlights of our visit to the USA...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Savannah is a beautiful, welcoming, alive place. Each time we visit we're impressed by Savannah's vibe, its increasing sophistication and its focus on the arts. The Gastonian is a glorious old place to stay. It's beautifully maintained. It's staff are professional, courteous, welcoming and very friendly. The accommodation is truly delightful. Savannah and The Gastonian are always highlights of our visits to the USA. Earlier categories' comments show "As Expected" because our stay was every bit as wonderful as we expected!
Reviewed by George F. on 11/08/2016 via Guest Survey

Remarkable Place!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

World class, remarkable place... now one of my all time favorites, world wide... outstanding in EVERY way...will always return, will send many friends here
Reviewed by Bob Z. on 11/01/2016 via Guest Survey

Guest Reviews 5 out of 5 based on 1000 reviews