Savannah Hotel Reviews for The Gastonian Bed and Breakfast

Guest Reviews

Bravo!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Perfectly situated on a lovely, tree-lined block, The Gastonian is opulent, yet inviting. The friendly staff are helpful and knowledgeable, but not overbearing. If one is truly judged by the company one keeps, the Gastonian shines as much on the quality of its guests as it does on its own merits. We were delighted to meet erudite and friendly travelers of a variety of ages and backgrounds during our short stay and the hotel's inviting parlor made for a wonderful place to get acquainted with daily wine and hors d'oeuvres served. A special highlight was the scrumptious breakfast delivered to our well-appointed room which we enjoyed on the semi-private balcony over-looking Lincoln Street. Our last minute reservation was made online with ease and we email confirmation immediately. We look forward to coming back when we have more time to spend at this property and in Savannah. Folks, this is how it's done. Bravo, Laura and staff!
Reviewed by Christopher C on 05/02/2017 via Guest Survey

Wonderful Place

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful place to stay in Savanah! Lucked out and got the carriage house. Walked everywhere, super location. Staff were incredible and the breakfast perfect. Highly recommended! 
Reviewed by Scott S. on 04/15/17 via Yelp

“Absolutely Lovely Historic B&B!!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 “Absolutely Lovely Historic B&B!!” My mother & I stayed here for 3 nights while visiting Savannah. The Inn was beautiful & our room was so comfortable & spacious. Everyone we encountered here, guests & employees, were so nice & friendly! We loved the wine happy hour & dessert / port that was offered each night. We loved eating breakfast in the kitchen & talking with Ashley, Marcus, & Sabora - the employees! I would highly recommend The Gastonian as a place to stay while visiting Savannah. You can walk to any location in the Historic District, the people are wonderful, and the Inn beautiful! 
Reviewed by Jen A. on 04/10/17 via TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay! ”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

 This was our second visit to Savannah so we decided to try a B&B this time. The Gastonian did not disappoint. The location was wonderful - very quiet but walking distance to everything. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. We loved our room and breakfast each morning was amazing! I highly recommend to anyone visiting the area. 
Reviewed by Marshallharen on 04/07/17 via TripAdvisor

“Wonderful Stay!”

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

I recently stayed at the Gastonian and was initially hesitant because I had a bad experience at a different bed and breakfast. A friend recommended the Gastonian and it was fantastic. We stayed at the Jean Pierre Lafayette room and loved it. It is quite big with a working fireplace. Clean and very Savannah. The ,"extras" included light snack and wine, evening dessert and cordials and a great breakfast. The staff was remarkable and went out of their way to accommodate. While we were staying there we were planning our next visit. We have been coming to Savannah for years and will never stay at another place. 
Reviewed by Melissa V. on 03/24/17 via TripAdvisor

Outstanding!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

THANK YOU EVERYONE! IT WAS OUTSTANDING!
Reviewed by William S. on 11/20/2016 via Guest Survey

Highlights of our visit to the USA...

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

Savannah is a beautiful, welcoming, alive place. Each time we visit we're impressed by Savannah's vibe, its increasing sophistication and its focus on the arts. The Gastonian is a glorious old place to stay. It's beautifully maintained. It's staff are professional, courteous, welcoming and very friendly. The accommodation is truly delightful. Savannah and The Gastonian are always highlights of our visits to the USA. Earlier categories' comments show "As Expected" because our stay was every bit as wonderful as we expected!
Reviewed by George F. on 11/08/2016 via Guest Survey

Remarkable Place!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

World class, remarkable place... now one of my all time favorites, world wide... outstanding in EVERY way...will always return, will send many friends here
Reviewed by Bob Z. on 11/01/2016 via Guest Survey

Made Us Feel Like Family!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The staff is exceptional and made us feel like family. We couldn't have enjoyed it more.
Reviewed by Thomas H on 07/04/2016 via Guest Survey

One Night Was Not Enough!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

The only problem with our stay was that one night was not enough! I learned my lesson. Next time, a minimum of three nights!
Reviewed by William S on 05/16/2016 via Guest Survey

We Could Not Be Happier!

Rating: 5 out of 5 stars

My fiance and I recently stayed at The Gastonian, and we could not be happier with our stay. Everyone was very attentive, especially Delilah, Fallon, and Laura. We were considering getting married at The Gastonian, so took a trip to Savannah to see if it looks as good as it does online, only to find out it is even better. The house is beautiful, the food is out of this world, and the staff is extremely accommodating. We look forward to many more trips to The Gastonian, and we highly recommend this beautiful bed and breakfast to anyone traveling to Savannah.
Reviewed by Rebecca B on 03/07/2016 via Guest Survey